Menu
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Bangor

Bangor Area High School

address
187 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013
Phone
610-599-7011
Fax
610-599-7043
Mascot
The Slaters

Bangor Contact Information

high school principal
Alan Munford
Munfordal@bangorsd.org
610-599-7011 x1800
athletic director
Bron Holland
hollanbr@bangorsd.org
610-599-7017
assistant athletic director
Steve Panczer
panczers@bangorsd.org
610-599-7017
athletic dept. secretary
Cheryl Pulsinelli
pulsinec@bangorsd.org
610-599-7017
athletic trainer
Serena Miller
semiller@coordinatedhealth.com
610-599-7011 x1821
band director
Eric Hahn
hahne@bangorsd.org
610-599-7011 x1135
baseball head coach
Anthony Martino
antmmartino3@gmail.com
610-599-7011 x1224
boys basketball head coach
Colin Kessler
kessleco@bangorsd.org
610-599-7011 x1148
girls basketball head coach
varsity cheerleading head coach
boys cross country head coach
Andy Hartzell
hartzela@bangorsd.org
610-599-7012
field hockey head coach
football head coach
golf head coach
boys soccer head coach
girls soccer head coach
softball head coach
Rich Kessler
rich64@ptd.net
boys tennis head coach
Justine Andrews - Boys
Andrewju@bangorsd.org
girls tennis head coach
Steve Speshok- Girls
Speshoks@eastonsd.org
boys track & field head coach
Mark Hopstetter
hopstetm@bangorsd.org
610-599-7011 x1031
wrestling head coach

Participating Sports at Bangor

Facility Locations for Bangor Athletic Events

BAMS Field Hockey Field

401 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

Middle School Level

  • Field Hockey
» Get Directions
Bangor Area Middle School Gym

401 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

MS Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
» Get Directions
Bangor Area MS Soccer Field

401 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Co-ed MS Soccer
» Get Directions
Bangor Area MS Softball Field

401 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Softball
» Get Directions
Bangor Memorial Park

90 Eisenhart Blvd.
Bangor, PA 18013

» Get Directions
BASD Five Points Campus Course

187 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Cross Country
» Get Directions
BHS Baseball Field

123 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Baseball
» Get Directions
BHS Field Hockey Field

123 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

V/JV Levels

  • Field Hockey
» Get Directions
BHS Tennis Courts

187 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Girls Tennis
  • Boys Tennis
» Get Directions
Bill Pensyl Gym @ Bangor HS

187 Five Points Richmond Road
Bangor, PA 18013

V/JV/JH Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Wrestling
» Get Directions
Paul Farnan Field at Bangor Memorial Park Stadium

90 Eisenhart Blvd.
Bangor, PA 18013

All Levels

  • Football
  • Track & Field

 

» Get Directions
Shawnee Golf Club

100 Shawnee Inn Drive
Shawnee on Delaware, PA, PA 18356

All Levels

  • Golf
» Get Directions

Get Directions to BangorView on Google Maps

Bangor Athletic EventsView Full Calendar
View Events: Upcoming Played
Scroll/Swipe horizontally to view full table
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Sat 3/23/19 Boys Tennis Moravian Academy @ Bangor 4:00pm
Mon 8/19/19 Golf Southern Lehigh434 @ Bangor459 10:00am
Wed 8/21/19 Golf Pen Argyl999 [0-2-1]
Saucon Valley445 [2-1-0]
Wilson999 [0-2-1]
@ Bangor443 [3-0-0]
10:00am
Fri 8/23/19 Football Bangor34 @ Catasauqua6 7:00pm
Mon 8/26/19 Golf Bangor403 @ Salisbury455 2:45pm
Tue 8/27/19 Girls Tennis Bangor1 @ Southern Lehigh4 4:00pm
Wed 8/28/19 Golf Bangor441 @ Notre Dame G.P.460 2:45pm
Thu 8/29/19 Golf Northwestern440 @ Bangor437 2:45pm
Thu 8/29/19 Girls Tennis Saucon Valley2 @ Bangor3 4:00pm
Fri 8/30/19 Football Bangor7 @ Notre Dame G.P.56 7:00pm
Tue 9/3/19 Field Hockey Bangor2 @ Northern Lehigh0
Highlights:

Live Scoreboard Link
http://www.scorbitz.com/games/3914

4:00pm
Tue 9/3/19 Girls Soccer Bangor0 @ Saucon Valley1
Highlights:

 

4:00pm
Tue 9/3/19 Boys Soccer Saucon Valley1 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Wed 9/4/19 Golf Moravian Academy419 @ Bangor443 2:45pm
Thu 9/5/19 Field Hockey Bangor5 @ Pen Argyl0 4:00pm
Thu 9/5/19 Girls Soccer Bangor3 @ Notre Dame G.P.2 4:00pm
Thu 9/5/19 Girls Cross Country Wilson [5-1-0]
Saucon Valley [3-3-0]
Pen Argyl [0-6-0]
Palisades [4-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Bangor [1-5-0]
@ Moravian Academy [2-4-0]
** Postponed from Thu 9/5/19 @ 4:00pm **

Scores

4:00pm
Thu 9/5/19 Boys Soccer Notre Dame G.P.4 @ Bangor1 4:00pm
Thu 9/5/19 Boys Cross Country Wilson [0-6-0]
Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
Pen Argyl [2-4-0]
Palisades [5-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Bangor [2-4-0]
@ Moravian Academy [2-4-0]
** Postponed from Thu 9/5/19 @ 4:30pm **
Highlights:

In the Bangor/Moravian meet, Bangor wins the tiebreaker with a better 6th place runner.

Scores

4:30pm
Fri 9/6/19 Boys Soccer Bangor5 @ Northern Lehigh1
Highlights:

Live Scoreboard Link
http://www.scorbitz.com/games/3918

3:45pm
Fri 9/6/19 Girls Tennis Wilson0 @ Bangor5 4:00pm
Fri 9/6/19 Football Northern Lehigh21 @ Bangor28
Highlights:

 

7:00pm
Sat 9/7/19 Field Hockey Salisbury1 @ Bangor3 10:00am
Sat 9/7/19 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Bangor6 10:00am
Sat 9/7/19 Girls Tennis Notre Dame G.P.2 @ Bangor3 10:00am
Mon 9/9/19 Golf Palmerton411 [3-0-0]
Moravian Academy421 [2-1-0]
Bangor448 [1-2-0]
@ Pen Argyl999 [0-3-0]
1:45pm
Mon 9/9/19 Girls Tennis Bangor0 @ Moravian Academy5 4:00pm
Mon 9/9/19 Field Hockey Bangor2 @ Wilson1 4:00pm
Tue 9/10/19 Girls Soccer Bangor3 @ Catasauqua2 4:00pm
Tue 9/10/19 Boys Soccer Catasauqua1 @ Bangor5 4:00pm
Tue 9/10/19 Girls Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Pen Argyl [0-3-0]
Palmerton [1-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
@ Bangor [1-2-0]
Highlights:

Rule 8-2-3 Modified Scoring (Adopted) for Palmerton vs. Pen Argyl Meet when both teams have less than 5 runners.

Palmerton   1     4     5     6   =   16
Pen Argyl    2     3     7    (8) =   20

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/10/19 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Pen Argyl [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
@ Bangor [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 9/11/19 Girls Tennis Pen Argyl0 @ Bangor5 4:00pm
Wed 9/11/19 Field Hockey Saucon Valley0 @ Bangor1 4:00pm
Thu 9/12/19 Boys Soccer Bangor0 @ Northwestern2 4:00pm
Thu 9/12/19 Girls Soccer Northwestern3 @ Bangor1 4:00pm
Thu 9/12/19 Girls Tennis Bangor5 @ Palisades0 4:00pm
Fri 9/13/19 Field Hockey Bangor2 @ Palisades0 4:00pm
Fri 9/13/19 Football Southern Lehigh49 @ Bangor0 7:00pm
Mon 9/16/19 Golf Bangor458 vs. Northwestern473 @ Palmerton 2:15pm
Mon 9/16/19 Golf Bangor458 @ Palmerton399 2:30pm
Mon 9/16/19 Girls Tennis Bangor3 @ Salisbury2 4:00pm
Mon 9/16/19 Field Hockey Northwestern1 @ Bangor3 4:00pm
Tue 9/17/19 Boys Soccer Palmerton2 @ Bangor4 4:00pm
Tue 9/17/19 Girls Cross Country Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [1-2-0]
Catasauqua [2-1-0]
Bangor [1-2-0]
@ Wilson [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/17/19 Boys Cross Country Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Bangor [2-1-0]
@ Wilson [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/17/19 Girls Soccer Bangor2 @ Palmerton1 7:00pm
Wed 9/18/19 Girls Tennis Salisbury2 @ Bangor3 4:00pm
Wed 9/18/19 Field Hockey Moravian Academy4 @ Bangor3
Highlights:

 

4:00pm
Thu 9/19/19 Girls Soccer Wilson2 @ Bangor11 4:00pm
Thu 9/19/19 Boys Soccer Bangor0 @ Wilson3
Highlights:
4:00pm
Fri 9/20/19 Football Bangor13 @ Northwestern41 7:00pm
Sat 9/21/19 Field Hockey Bangor3 @ Palmerton2 10:00am
Mon 9/23/19 Girls Tennis Bangor3 @ Saucon Valley2 4:00pm
Mon 9/23/19 Field Hockey Catasauqua0 @ Bangor7 4:00pm
Tue 9/24/19 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-4-0]
Saucon Valley [1-5-0]
Palisades [6-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [5-1-0]
Moravian Academy [2-4-0]
Bangor [1-5-0]
@ Pen Argyl [4-2-0]
Highlights:

Wilson/SV meet goes to 6th runner.

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/24/19 Girls Soccer Southern Lehigh5 @ Bangor2 4:00pm
Tue 9/24/19 Girls Cross Country Wilson [6-0-0]
Saucon Valley [2-4-0]
Palisades [4-2-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [5-1-0]
Moravian Academy [3-3-0]
Bangor [1-5-0]
@ Pen Argyl [0-6-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/24/19 Boys Soccer Bangor0 @ Southern Lehigh5 7:00pm
Wed 9/25/19 Field Hockey Bangor1 @ Saucon Valley3 4:00pm
Thu 9/26/19 Boys Soccer Moravian Academy6 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Thu 9/26/19 Girls Soccer Bangor1 @ Moravian Academy2 4:00pm
Fri 9/27/19 Field Hockey Palisades1 @ Bangor3 4:00pm
Fri 9/27/19 Football Bangor21 @ Saucon Valley28 7:00pm
Mon 9/30/19 Field Hockey Bangor1 @ Southern Lehigh2 4:00pm
Tue 10/1/19 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Pen Argyl [1-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
Bangor [1-2-0]
@ Palmerton [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/1/19 Girls Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Pen Argyl [0-3-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Bangor [1-2-0]
@ Palmerton [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 10/1/19 Girls Soccer Salisbury3 @ Bangor2 6:30pm
Tue 10/1/19 Boys Soccer Bangor1 @ Salisbury1 6:45pm
Wed 10/2/19 Field Hockey Wilson0 @ Bangor1 4:00pm
Thu 10/3/19 Boys Soccer Bangor1 @ Palisades2 7:00pm
Fri 10/4/19 Girls Soccer Palisades3 @ Bangor2
** Postponed from Fri 10/4/19 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Fri 10/4/19 Football Palisades36 @ Bangor0 7:00pm
Sat 10/5/19 Field Hockey Bangor1 @ Moravian Academy5 2:00pm
Tue 10/8/19 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Bangor [2-1-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/8/19 Field Hockey Pen Argyl0 @ Bangor3
** Postponed from Tue 10/8/19 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 10/8/19 Girls Soccer Bangor0 @ Pen Argyl3
** Postponed from Tue 10/8/19 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 10/8/19 Girls Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [1-2-0]
Catasauqua [2-1-0]
Bangor [1-2-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 10/8/19 Boys Soccer Pen Argyl0 @ Bangor2
** Postponed from Tue 10/8/19 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Fri 10/11/19 Football Salisbury46 @ Bangor14 7:00pm
Sat 10/12/19 Field Hockey
Quarter-Finals
at Salisbury
#6 Palisades1 @ #3 Bangor6
12:00pm
Mon 10/14/19 Field Hockey
Semi-Finals
at Palisades
#3 Bangor0 @ #2 Moravian Academy1
5:00pm
Sat 10/19/19 Football Bangor3 @ Wilson48 1:30pm
Sat 10/26/19 Football Pen Argyl31 @ Bangor16 11:30am
Mon 12/9/19 Boys Basketball Bangor72 @ Catasauqua78 6:45pm
Mon 12/9/19 Girls Basketball Catasauqua10 @ Bangor53 6:45pm
Tue 12/10/19 Wrestling Bangor36 @ Palisades29 7:00pm
Wed 12/11/19 Boys Basketball Bangor59 @ Notre Dame G.P.67 6:45pm
Wed 12/11/19 Girls Basketball Notre Dame G.P.44 @ Bangor31 6:45pm
Thu 12/12/19 Wrestling Northern Lehigh31 @ Bangor39 7:00pm
Fri 12/13/19 Boys Basketball Wilson63 @ Bangor52 6:45pm
Tue 12/17/19 Boys Basketball Bangor61 @ Northern Lehigh41 6:45pm
Tue 12/17/19 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh22 @ Bangor42 6:45pm
Wed 12/18/19 Wrestling Wilson51 @ Bangor22 7:00pm
Sat 12/21/19 Girls Basketball Saucon Valley22 @ Bangor42 12:45pm
Sat 12/21/19 Boys Basketball Bangor68 @ Saucon Valley39 12:45pm
Thu 12/26/19 Girls Basketball Bangor65 @ Wilson55 4:30pm
Fri 1/3/20 Girls Basketball Bangor48 @ Northwestern44 6:45pm
Fri 1/3/20 Boys Basketball Northwestern55 @ Bangor51 6:45pm
Mon 1/6/20 Girls Basketball Bangor44 @ Moravian Academy46 6:45pm
Mon 1/6/20 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy50 @ Bangor31 6:45pm
Tue 1/7/20 Wrestling Bangor36 @ Palmerton32 7:00pm
Wed 1/8/20 Boys Basketball Bangor57 @ Palisades67 6:45pm
Wed 1/8/20 Girls Basketball Palisades23 @ Bangor40 6:45pm
Thu 1/9/20 Boys Basketball Bangor42 @ Salisbury55 6:45pm
Thu 1/9/20 Girls Basketball Salisbury13 @ Bangor51 6:45pm
Thu 1/9/20 Wrestling Bangor15 @ Saucon Valley54 7:00pm
Sat 1/11/20 Girls Basketball Bangor63 @ Pen Argyl22 12:45pm
Sat 1/11/20 Boys Basketball Pen Argyl32 @ Bangor62 12:45pm
Tue 1/14/20 Boys Basketball Notre Dame G.P.63 @ Bangor65 6:45pm
Tue 1/14/20 Girls Basketball Bangor35 @ Notre Dame G.P.48 6:45pm
Wed 1/15/20 Wrestling Bangor51 @ Salisbury15 6:45pm
Thu 1/16/20 Girls Basketball Bangor47 @ Southern Lehigh32 6:45pm
Thu 1/16/20 Boys Basketball Southern Lehigh55 @ Bangor65 6:45pm
Fri 1/17/20 Wrestling Notre Dame G.P.50 @ Bangor19 7:00pm
Sat 1/18/20 Boys Basketball Bangor69 @ Wilson66 12:45pm
Sat 1/18/20 Girls Basketball Wilson51 @ Bangor65 12:45pm
Wed 1/22/20 Wrestling Bangor24 @ Pen Argyl40
Highlights:

Doug Comunale Award: George Pultz (PA)

7:00pm
Sat 1/25/20 Boys Basketball Saucon Valley49 @ Bangor57 12:45pm
Sat 1/25/20 Girls Basketball Bangor65 @ Saucon Valley17 12:45pm
Tue 1/28/20 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy36 @ Bangor34 6:45pm
Tue 1/28/20 Boys Basketball Bangor64 @ Moravian Academy48 6:45pm
Thu 1/30/20 Girls Basketball Bangor35 @ Palmerton41 6:45pm
Thu 1/30/20 Boys Basketball Palmerton54 @ Bangor51 6:45pm
Sat 2/1/20 Girls Basketball Bangor59 @ Palisades28 12:45pm
Sat 2/1/20 Boys Basketball Palisades37 @ Bangor78 12:45pm
Tue 2/4/20 Girls Basketball Pen Argyl21 @ Bangor57 6:45pm
Wed 2/5/20 Boys Basketball Bangor75 @ Pen Argyl36 6:45pm
Sat 2/8/20 Girls Basketball
Quarter-Finals
at Bangor
#5 Palmerton40 @ #4 Bangor47
1:00pm
Sat 2/8/20 Boys Basketball
Quarter-Finals
at Palmerton
#6 Bangor61 @ #3 Palmerton60
7:00pm
Tue 2/11/20 Boys Basketball
Semi-Finals
at Catasauqua High School
#6 Bangor54 @ #2 Moravian Academy41
6:00pm
Wed 2/12/20 Girls Basketball
Semi-Finals
at Catasauqua High School
#4 Bangor36 @ #1 Notre Dame G.P.51
7:30pm
Fri 2/14/20 Boys Basketball
Finals
at Freedom High School
#6 Bangor51 @ #1 Southern Lehigh70
7:45pm