Menu
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Palmerton

Palmerton

address
3525 Fireline Road
Palmerton, PA 18071
Phone
610-826-3155
Fax
610-826-4929
Website
Mascot
Blue Bombers

Palmerton Contact Information

high school principal
Rich DeSocio
rdesocio@palmerton.org
610-826-3155 x2214
athletic director
Andrew Remsing
aremsing@palmerton.org
610-826-3155 x2215
atheltic office secretary
Dianne Smelas
dsmelas@palmerton.org
610-826-3155 x2226
athletic trainer
David Smith
dsmith@palmerton.org
610-826-3155 x2247
baseball head coach
Brian Taschler
brian@ipcplastics.com
boys basketball head coach
girls basketball head coach
boys cross country head coach
field hockey head coach
Taryn Burke
Tburke@countryjunction.com
610-826-3155 x2215
football head coach
Chris Walkowiak
football@palmerton.org
golf head coach
boys soccer head coach
TBA
girls soccer head coach
softball head coach
boys tennis head coach
Jennifer Danzeisen
jdanzeisen@palmerton.org
boys track & field head coach
wrestling head coach
girls track & field head coach
fall cheerleading head coach
winter cheerleading head coach
volleyball head coach

Participating Sports at Palmerton

Facility Locations for Palmerton Athletic Events

7th Street Field

Delaware Avenue & 7th Street
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Softball
» Get Directions
Blue Mountain Resort

1660 Blue Mountain Drive
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Cross Country
» Get Directions
Blue Shamrock Golf Club

2230 Fireline Road
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Golf
» Get Directions
Bomber Stadium

3525 Fireline Road
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Football
  • Field Hockey
  • Track & Field
  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
» Get Directions
HS Gym

3525 Fireline Road
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Wrestling
» Get Directions
Palmerton HS Complex

3525 Fireline Road
Palmerton, PA 18071

All Levels

  • Baseball
  • Boys Tennis
» Get Directions

Get Directions to PalmertonView on Google Maps

Palmerton Athletic EventsView Full Calendar
View Events: Upcoming Played
Scroll/Swipe horizontally to view full table
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Mon 8/21/17 Golf Notre Dame G.P.454 @ Palmerton476 10:00am
Wed 8/23/17 Golf Palmerton445 @ Southern Lehigh389 1:45pm
Thu 8/24/17 Golf Palmerton478 @ Northwestern406 @ Great Bear CC 2:00pm
Fri 8/25/17 Football Palmerton42 @ Northwestern14 7:00pm
Mon 8/28/17 Golf Pen Argyl503 @ Palmerton455 2:45pm
Wed 8/30/17 Golf Palmerton450 @ Salisbury494 2:45pm
Thu 8/31/17 Golf Saucon Valley428 @ Palmerton450 2:45pm
Fri 9/1/17 Football Palmerton0 @ Southern Lehigh44 7:00pm
Sat 9/2/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton9 @ Northern Lehigh2 10:00am
Tue 9/5/17 Golf Palmerton463 @ Moravian Academy375 2:45pm
Tue 9/5/17 Field Hockey Palmerton0 @ Bangor2 4:00pm
Wed 9/6/17 Girls Cross Country Pen Argyl [0-4-1]
Palmerton [0-4-1]
Northwestern [5-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-3-0]
Bangor [3-2-0]
@ Wilson [4-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 9/6/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton0 @ Northwestern11 4:00pm
Wed 9/6/17 Boys Cross Country Pen Argyl [2-3-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northwestern [4-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-4-0]
Bangor [5-0-0]
@ Wilson [3-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 9/6/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Northwestern3 6:00pm
Thu 9/7/17 Golf Bangor449 @ Palmerton461
** Postponed from Thu 9/7/17 @ 2:00pm **
2:00pm
Thu 9/7/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton0 @ Northwestern12 4:00pm
Fri 9/8/17 Football Saucon Valley28 @ Palmerton29 7:00pm
Sat 9/9/17 Field Hockey Northwestern2 @ Palmerton1 10:00am
Mon 9/11/17 Golf Palmerton485 [1-2-0]
Moravian Academy372 [3-0-0]
Bangor433 [2-1-0]
@ Pen Argyl501 [0-3-0]
1:45pm
Mon 9/11/17 Field Hockey Palmerton3 @ Palisades0 6:45pm
Tue 9/12/17 Girls Cross Country Salisbury [0-2-0]
Palmerton [0-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [1-2-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/12/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton1 @ Wilson3 4:00pm
Tue 9/12/17 Boys Cross Country Salisbury [0-3-0]
Palmerton [2-1-0]
Northwestern [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/12/17 Volleyball Palmerton1 @ Catasauqua3 7:00pm
Tue 9/12/17 Girls Soccer Wilson0 @ Palmerton3 7:00pm
Wed 9/13/17 Field Hockey Palmerton8 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Thu 9/14/17 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Northern Lehigh0 4:00pm
Thu 9/14/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton0 @ Saucon Valley5 4:00pm
Thu 9/14/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Southern Lehigh3 6:30pm
Thu 9/14/17 Boys Soccer Saucon Valley7 @ Palmerton0 7:00pm
Fri 9/15/17 Field Hockey Palmerton0 @ Southern Lehigh8 4:00pm
Fri 9/15/17 Football Pen Argyl12 @ Palmerton44 7:00pm
Sat 9/16/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton2 @ Bangor4 10:00am
Sat 9/16/17 Girls Soccer Bangor2 @ Palmerton1 10:00am
Mon 9/18/17 Golf Northwestern394 @ Palmerton434 2:15pm
Mon 9/18/17 Boys Soccer Southern Lehigh4 @ Palmerton0 4:00pm
Mon 9/18/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton0 @ Southern Lehigh4 4:00pm
Tue 9/19/17 Girls Cross Country Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-3-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
@ Palisades [2-1-0]
Highlights:

Saucon’s 6th runner tiebreaker on Northern Lehigh

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/19/17 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Saucon Valley3 4:15pm
Tue 9/19/17 Boys Cross Country Saucon Valley [3-0-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Northwestern [2-2-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-3-0]
Moravian Academy [2-1-0]
@ Palisades [1-2-0]
Highlights:

Palisades’ 6th runner tiebreaker over Palmerton

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/19/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Notre Dame G.P.3 7:00pm
Wed 9/20/17 Golf Wilson531 @ Palmerton432 2:30pm
Wed 9/20/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton1 @ Moravian Academy6 4:00pm
Wed 9/20/17 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy2 @ Palmerton0 4:00pm
Thu 9/21/17 Field Hockey Salisbury4 @ Palmerton3 3:45pm
Thu 9/21/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Saucon Valley3 6:00pm
Fri 9/22/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton0 @ Notre Dame G.P.9 4:00pm
Fri 9/22/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton0 @ Palisades6 4:00pm
Fri 9/22/17 Football Palmerton42 @ Bangor7 7:00pm
Sat 9/23/17 Field Hockey Moravian Academy3 @ Palmerton1 12:00pm
Tue 9/26/17 Boys Cross Country Wilson [3-2-0]
Pen Argyl [2-3-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-4-0]
Bangor [5-0-0]
@ Northwestern [4-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/26/17 Girls Cross Country Wilson [4-1-0]
Pen Argyl [0-4-1]
Palmerton [0-4-1]
Northern Lehigh [2-3-0]
Bangor [3-2-0]
@ Northwestern [5-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/26/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Northwestern3 6:00pm
Tue 9/26/17 Boys Soccer Salisbury1 @ Palmerton2 6:45pm
Tue 9/26/17 Girls Soccer Palmerton0 @ Salisbury8 7:00pm
Wed 9/27/17 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Salisbury4 6:45pm
Wed 9/27/17 Volleyball Palmerton2 @ Catasauqua3 7:00pm
Thu 9/28/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton1 @ Pen Argyl7 4:00pm
Thu 9/28/17 Field Hockey Southern Lehigh7 @ Palmerton1 4:00pm
Thu 9/28/17 Girls Soccer Pen Argyl0 @ Palmerton1 7:00pm
Fri 9/29/17 Football Notre Dame G.P.28 @ Palmerton14 7:00pm
Mon 10/2/17 Boys Soccer Palisades0 @ Palmerton1 6:45pm
Tue 10/3/17 Boys Cross Country Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Northwestern [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
@ Palmerton [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/3/17 Field Hockey Palmerton0 @ Pen Argyl2 4:00pm
Tue 10/3/17 Girls Cross Country Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Salisbury [0-2-1]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [1-2-0]
@ Palmerton [0-2-1]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Thu 10/5/17 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Northwestern2 4:00pm
Thu 10/5/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Saucon Valley3 6:00pm
Thu 10/5/17 Girls Soccer Notre Dame G.P.2 @ Palmerton1 7:00pm
Fri 10/6/17 Football Palmerton6 @ Palisades62 7:00pm
Sat 10/7/17 Field Hockey Wilson5 @ Palmerton6 2:00pm
Mon 10/9/17 Boys Soccer Palmerton5 @ Catasauqua2 4:00pm
Tue 10/10/17 Boys Cross Country Saucon Valley [3-0-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [3-0-0]
Northwestern [2-2-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-3-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 10/10/17 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Palmerton2 4:00pm
Tue 10/10/17 Girls Cross Country Saucon Valley [1-2-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Palisades [2-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [2-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/10/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Notre Dame G.P.3 7:00pm
Tue 10/10/17 Field Hockey Catasauqua0 @ Palmerton5 7:00pm
Wed 10/11/17 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh1 @ Palmerton2 4:00pm
Wed 10/11/17 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Palmerton8 7:00pm
Fri 10/13/17 Football Catasauqua7 @ Palmerton26 7:00pm
Mon 10/16/17 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Southern Lehigh3 6:30pm
Fri 10/20/17 Football Palmerton56 @ Salisbury42 7:00pm
Fri 10/27/17 Football Northern Lehigh14 @ Palmerton35 7:00pm
Tue 12/12/17 Boys Basketball Wilson67 @ Palmerton59 6:45pm
Tue 12/12/17 Girls Basketball Palmerton30 @ Wilson58 6:45pm
Wed 12/13/17 Wrestling Southern Lehigh45 @ Palmerton24 7:00pm
Mon 12/18/17 Boys Basketball Palmerton42 @ Pen Argyl39 6:45pm
Mon 12/18/17 Girls Basketball Pen Argyl35 @ Palmerton40 6:45pm
Tue 12/19/17 Wrestling Palmerton28 @ Pen Argyl47 7:00pm
Wed 12/20/17 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy61 @ Palmerton66 6:45pm
Wed 12/20/17 Girls Basketball Palmerton46 @ Moravian Academy35 6:45pm
Thu 12/21/17 Boys Basketball Palmerton58 @ Catasauqua69 6:45pm
Thu 12/21/17 Girls Basketball Catasauqua29 @ Palmerton45 6:45pm
Thu 12/21/17 Wrestling Palmerton16 @ Northwestern53 7:00pm
Sat 12/30/17 Boys Basketball Palmerton53 @ Salisbury56
** Postponed from Sat 12/30/17 @ 6:00pm **
6:00pm
Tue 1/2/18 Girls Basketball Salisbury51 @ Palmerton48
** Postponed from Tue 1/2/18 @ 6:45pm **
6:45pm
Wed 1/3/18 Boys Basketball Bangor75 @ Palmerton47 6:45pm
Wed 1/3/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton37 @ Bangor41 6:45pm
Fri 1/5/18 Boys Basketball Northwestern47 @ Palmerton58 6:45pm
Fri 1/5/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton18 @ Northwestern58 6:45pm
Wed 1/10/18 Boys Basketball Palmerton49 @ Southern Lehigh64
** Postponed from Wed 1/10/18 @ 6:45pm **
6:45pm
Thu 1/11/18 Wrestling Salisbury6 @ Palmerton54 (@ Catasauqua HS) 6:15pm
Thu 1/11/18 Wrestling Palmerton37 @ Catasauqua42 7:00pm
Fri 1/12/18 Boys Basketball Palmerton46 @ Moravian Academy77 6:45pm
Fri 1/12/18 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy41 @ Palmerton42 6:45pm
Mon 1/15/18 Boys Basketball Palisades36 @ Palmerton51 6:45pm
Mon 1/15/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton20 @ Palisades44 6:45pm
Thu 1/18/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton40 @ Northern Lehigh34
** Postponed from Thu 1/18/18 @ 5:30pm **
5:30pm
Thu 1/18/18 Boys Basketball Palmerton47 @ Northern Lehigh56
** Postponed from Thu 1/18/18 @ 6:45pm **
6:45pm
Fri 1/19/18 Boys Basketball Salisbury46 @ Palmerton51 6:45pm
Fri 1/19/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton45 @ Salisbury32 6:45pm
Sat 1/20/18 Wrestling Palisades42 @ Palmerton22
** Postponed from Sat 1/20/18 @ 10:45am **
10:45am
Mon 1/22/18 Wrestling Palmerton17 @ Wilson56
** Postponed from Mon 1/22/18 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Tue 1/23/18 Boys Basketball Palmerton67 @ Saucon Valley48 6:45pm
Tue 1/23/18 Girls Basketball Saucon Valley41 @ Palmerton32 6:45pm
Wed 1/24/18 Wrestling Northern Lehigh16 @ Palmerton45 7:00pm
Thu 1/25/18 Boys Basketball Catasauqua60 @ Palmerton78 6:45pm
Thu 1/25/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton47 @ Catasauqua18 6:45pm
Fri 1/26/18 Boys Basketball Palmerton35 @ Northwestern55 6:45pm
Fri 1/26/18 Girls Basketball Northwestern54 @ Palmerton25 6:45pm
Mon 1/29/18 Girls Basketball Southern Lehigh68 @ Palmerton35
** Postponed from Mon 1/29/18 @ 6:45pm **
6:45pm
Wed 1/31/18 Boys Basketball Notre Dame G.P.66 @ Palmerton39 6:45pm
Wed 1/31/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton26 @ Notre Dame G.P.63 6:45pm
Fri 2/2/18 Boys Basketball Southern Lehigh47 @ Palmerton55 6:45pm
Fri 2/2/18 Girls Basketball Palmerton38 @ Southern Lehigh57 6:45pm
Fri 2/9/18 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh37 @ Palmerton42
** Postponed from Fri 2/9/18 @ 5:30pm **
5:30pm
Fri 2/9/18 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh41 @ Palmerton51
** Postponed from Fri 2/9/18 @ 6:45pm **
6:45pm