Menu
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Northwestern

Northwestern Lehigh

address
6493 Route 309
New Tripoli, PA 18066
Phone
610-298-8661
Fax
610-298-3102
Website
Mascot
Tigers

Northwestern Contact Information

high school principal
Aileen Yadush
yadusha@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2245
athletic director
Jason Zimmerman
zimmermanj2@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2211
atheltic office secretary
Chris Deutsch
deutschc@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2267
athletic trainer
Brendan Moriarty
Brendan_p.moriarty@lvhn.org
610-298-8661 x2724
band director
Jim Lykins
lykinsj@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2221
baseball head coach
Duran Porrino
porrinod@nwlehighsd.org
570-640-2485
boys basketball head coach
Billy Hallman
bhallman13@gmail.com
610-573-0258
girls basketball head coach
Chris Deutsch
deutschc@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2267
boys cross country head coach
Chris Stitzel
stitzelc@nwlehighsd.org
610-248-6657
field hockey head coach
Lissa Opolsky
opolskyl@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2501
football head coach
Josh Snyder
snyderj2@nwlehighsd.org
610-737-0229
golf head coach
Tim Miller
tim@oldehomesteadgolfclub.com
610-298-4653
boys soccer head coach
Nate Hunsicker
hunsickern@nwlehighsd.org
610-451-8630
girls soccer head coach
Kelly Bleam
bleamk@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x2207
softball head coach
Josh Zimmerman
zimmermanj3@lcti.org
610-737-6002
girls track & field head coach
Chuck Groller
grollerc1@nwlehighsd.org
484-221-4764
boys track & field head coach
Chuck Groller
grollerc1@nwlehighsd.org
484-221-4764
wrestling head coach
Jim Moll
mollj@nwlehighsd.org
610-298-8661 x3412
volleyball head coach
Lexi Ashburne
ashburnea@nwlehighsd.org
203-962-5574
varsity cheerleading head coach
Kate Petcavage
petcavagek@nwlehighsd.org
570-506-1016

Participating Sports at Northwestern

Facility Locations for Northwestern Athletic Events

High School Field

6493 Route 309
New Tripoli, PA 18066

V/JV Levels

  • Field Hockey
  • Baseball
  • Softball
» Get Directions
Middle School Field

6636 Northwest Road
New Tripoli, PA 18066

All Levels

  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Lacrosse

MS Level

  • Field Hockey
» Get Directions
NWL High School Gym

6493 Route 309
New Tripoli, PA 18066

V/JV/JH Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Wrestling
  • Volleyball
» Get Directions
NWL Middle School Gym

6636 Northwest Road
New Tripoli, PA 18066

MS Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
» Get Directions
Olde Homestead Golf Club

6598 Route 309
New Tripoli, PA 18066

All Levels

  • Golf
» Get Directions
Tiger Stadium

6470 Northwest Road
New Tripoli, PA 18066

All Levels

  • Football
  • Cross Country
  • Track & Field

Night Games

  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
» Get Directions

Get Directions to NorthwesternView on Google Maps

Northwestern Athletic EventsView Full Calendar
View Events: Upcoming Played
Scroll/Swipe horizontally to view full table
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Mon 8/20/18 Golf Northwestern474 @ Moravian Academy400 10:00am
Tue 8/21/18 Golf Northwestern438 @ Palmerton415 2:30pm
Wed 8/22/18 Golf Northwestern434 @ Salisbury480 3:00pm
Fri 8/24/18 Football Notre Dame G.P.41 @ Northwestern42 7:00pm
Mon 8/27/18 Golf Wilson456 @ Northwestern421 2:45pm
Wed 8/29/18 Golf Northwestern436 @ Saucon Valley420 2:45pm
Thu 8/30/18 Golf Bangor412 @ Northwestern414 2:45pm
Fri 8/31/18 Football Northwestern28 @ Salisbury14 7:00pm
Tue 9/4/18 Golf Northwestern414 @ Notre Dame G.P.428 2:45pm
Tue 9/4/18 Boys Soccer Salisbury1 @ Northwestern7 4:00pm
Tue 9/4/18 Girls Soccer Northwestern4 @ Salisbury2 7:00pm
Wed 9/5/18 Golf Southern Lehigh374 @ Northwestern394 2:00pm
Wed 9/5/18 Field Hockey Northwestern6 @ Palisades0 4:00pm
Wed 9/5/18 Boys Cross Country Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
Palmerton [0-6-0]
Palisades [3-3-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Northwestern [5-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-5-0]
@ Moravian Academy [2-4-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 9/5/18 Girls Cross Country Saucon Valley [3-3-0]
Palmerton [0-6-0]
Palisades [5-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [4-2-0]
Northwestern [6-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-4-0]
@ Moravian Academy [1-5-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Thu 9/6/18 Volleyball Catasauqua0 @ Northwestern3 6:00pm
Fri 9/7/18 Girls Soccer Wilson0 @ Northwestern8 4:00pm
Fri 9/7/18 Boys Soccer Northwestern2 @ Wilson1 4:00pm
Fri 9/7/18 Football Palisades35 @ Northwestern34 7:00pm
Sat 9/8/18 Field Hockey Catasauqua1 @ Northwestern8
** Postponed from Sat 9/8/18 @ 9:00am **
9:00am
Tue 9/11/18 Boys Cross Country Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Salisbury [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-0]
Northwestern [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
@ Catasauqua [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 9/11/18 Girls Cross Country Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Palmerton [1-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-2-0]
@ Catasauqua [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 9/11/18 Volleyball Northwestern0 @ Southern Lehigh3 6:30pm
Wed 9/12/18 Golf Northwestern433 @ Moravian Academy380 2:15pm
Wed 9/12/18 Golf Pen Argyl481 vs Northwestern433 @ Moravian Academy 2:15pm
Wed 9/12/18 Girls Soccer Northwestern2 @ Saucon Valley3 4:00pm
Wed 9/12/18 Boys Soccer Saucon Valley0 @ Northwestern2 4:00pm
Wed 9/12/18 Field Hockey Wilson1 @ Northwestern3
Highlights:

at Northern Lehigh Stadium.

6:00pm
Thu 9/13/18 Field Hockey Northwestern0 @ Southern Lehigh1 4:00pm
Thu 9/13/18 Volleyball Northwestern0 @ Notre Dame G.P.3 7:00pm
Fri 9/14/18 Girls Soccer Bangor0 @ Northwestern6 4:00pm
Fri 9/14/18 Boys Soccer Northwestern3 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Fri 9/14/18 Football Wilson14 @ Northwestern31 7:00pm
Mon 9/17/18 Golf Northwestern478 @ Bangor470 2:15pm
Mon 9/17/18 Golf Palmerton450 vs. Northwestern478 @ Bangor 2:15pm
Tue 9/18/18 Volleyball Palmerton0 @ Northwestern3 6:00pm
Tue 9/18/18 Field Hockey Salisbury0 @ Northwestern1 @ No. Lehigh 7:15pm
Wed 9/19/18 Golf Pen Argyl480 @ Northwestern417 2:30pm
Wed 9/19/18 Boys Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-0]
Northwestern [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
Bangor [3-0-0]
@ Pen Argyl [2-1-0]
** Postponed from Wed 9/19/18 @ 4:00pm **

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 9/19/18 Field Hockey Bangor1 @ Northwestern0 4:00pm
Wed 9/19/18 Girls Cross Country Wilson [1-2-0]
Palmerton [0-2-1]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Bangor [1-2-0]
@ Pen Argyl [0-2-1]
** Postponed from Wed 9/19/18 @ 4:30pm **

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Thu 9/20/18 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy1 @ Northwestern4 4:00pm
Thu 9/20/18 Boys Soccer Northwestern3 @ Moravian Academy2 4:00pm
Thu 9/20/18 Volleyball Northwestern0 @ Saucon Valley3 6:00pm
Fri 9/21/18 Field Hockey Northwestern1 @ Northern Lehigh3 4:00pm
Fri 9/21/18 Football Northwestern29 @ Bangor21 7:00pm